New

If I overdosed, would anyone care that I’m gone.

Life gets harder and scarier every page that I’m on.

I walked through the valley of the shadow of death and feared everything.

The Devil tried to bully me. He shouted at me and he never stops shoving.

Temptation sets in, “Here’s a pill Ricky just have one more”

Every pill I had it made me sink lower and crash through the floor.

Nightmares about the Devil trying to kill me.

If you’d had 30 seconds in my head, you wouldn’t believe what you would see.

The light was fading so fast, I had so much more to say.

But I couldn’t sleep, I couldn’t breathe, I couldn’t get through another day.

The doctor said I’d fill better with Lexapro.

I couldn’t move forward and I couldn’t let go.

People look at my life and think that’s it’s perfect.

I’ve thought about ending my life and wondered if it’s worth it.

Sometimes i need to take a pen and paper and write till I’m out of space.

Writing takes me away to a much better better place.

Leave a comment